Pre-spring, really

DSCN2303.jpgDSCN2302I have the garden planned. I have the tomatoes, peppers and cucumbers started indoors. Now all I really need is spring weather that does not involve minus temperatures over night. The greenhouse is cosy during the day but not at all at night for sure. There is still snow and ice on the garden even. So wait I must! Sigh.

It’ll be another 4 to 6 weeks before the seedlings can sensibly go into the greenhouse. By then I’ll likely be able to turn and fertilize the garden beds in preparation for planting outdoor seeds for carrots, turnips, beets, potatoes. This year I’m going to try to remember to plant peas, lettuce and radishes very early.

I forgot to prune the raspberries in the fall…that I think I can do now…out with the old and tie up the new.

 

One thought

Leave a Reply

