STOP bagging my purchase! Please?

This is a great article from a great environmental site…I just had to reblog it. The message is clear, important and one of my favorites. We have cloth bags within reach at all time too.

Attempting zero waste lifestyle in a military household

These days the first thing out of my mouth when I stand in front of any cashier isn’t, “Hello, How are you?” I don’t have time to say that. If I don’t practically jump over the counter at the same time they ring me up with, “I don’t need a bag,” they are simply too fast and my product swings slowly from side to side in an unwanted plastic bag, my own canvas bag either in my hand or hanging on my shoulder. Right there in front of them. Right there ready to be used. Right there!!!

View original post 558 more words

One thought

Leave a Reply

