April is National Poetry Month

The challenge is to write one poem per day for the month of April.  I participated last year so to freshen up my blog posts for the month of April, 2013…I think I’ll do it again.

The twist that I will spin on the challenge this year is to combine my River of Stone-Mindful Writing challenge with the poetic challenge.  There have been scads of poems written about the beauty of nature but there is undoubtedly room for more…for at least thirty days anyway.

Today’s “stone” and poem is Day 91

Set stool upon,

Grey rocky lawn.

Where

Sun-drenched decay.

Frost killed plants lay.

As

Warm breezes blow,

Away last snow.

Hark

Birds fly and sing

Behold ’tis spring.

2 thoughts

Leave a Reply

