Gratitude Saturday: yeah I know it’s Monday

Gratitude Saturday is a wonderful challenge from Judith that I am delighted to participate in.  Here is my list for today:

  • I am grateful to be alive, especially after that snowmobile accident.  I thought about some of the nasty things that could have happened and feel very lucky that all I did was scrape my face and sprain my wrist.
  • I am grateful for the resiliency that this creaky old body still has.  I healed so fast; there is only a tiny bit on my eye brow still working on fixing itself and my wrist though still sore is improving daily.
  • I am thankful that I have friends and family who care and buoy me up when life slams me down hard.

Today’s stone is Day 84  sunshine galore, patches of real earth melting through, the yard is coming back, hurrah for spring

Leave a Reply

