Gratitude Saturday

Gratitude Saturday is a wonderful challenge from Judith that I am delighted to participate in.  Here is my list for today:

  • I am grateful today for the beauty of the wilderness through which we travel to our wonderful ice-fishing lakes in British Columbia.
  • I am grateful for the youthful-minded exuberance which my husband and I share for the adventure of skimming along a snowmobile trail to find our dream spot to fish…not your average sixty-something mindset.
  • I am grateful for the not-so-youthful determination that our ageing bodies can still muster in order to keep up with our off-the-wall sense of adventure.
  • I am also grateful for the neighbours and friends who reassure us that if we don’t call by a certain time to let them know we are back from our outings they will come looking for us.

Today’s “stone” is  Day 68  ah the fresh air, the fog, the low lying cloud, natures mysterious shroud

Leave a Reply

