Share your World

Share Your World is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog.  She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate. This week’s questions and my responses are:

  • If you given $22 million tax free dollars, what is the first thing you would do?  The very first thing that I would do is pay off the mortgage on our home and property; buy new homes for my kids would be next!
  • Where were you born?  I was born in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.  I am a prairie girl and although I do, from time to time, miss the big sky and vast horizon, my mountain home in the woods has my heart.
  • Can you change a car tire?  Yes I can, at least I know how but I haven’t done it for years and years.
  • What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in.  And what Country do you live?  I live at least 25 minutes from the nearest real town and 45 minutes from the nearest real city.  My favorite part is the library and also the public park trails down by a rushing creek in the city.  Where?…Oh Canada!

Today’s “stone” is  Day  39  soft snow, billowy snow banks dotted with finches, chickadees, and nuthatches, chortling woodpeckers beckon

 

2 thoughts

Leave a Reply

