Gratitude Saturday

Gratitude Saturday is a wonderful challenge from Judith that I am delighted to participate in.  Here is my list for today:

  • I am thankful for the opportunity to experience the warm friendly atmosphere of a small basement family-style restaurant in Williams Lake called The Hearth.  It is part of the Friendship Center and it would likely never have occurred to us to try it without a kind recommendation from a cashier at a local store.  Good food, good service, a very down to earth setting with a few large shared long tables at which we were joined by another family for a relaxed lunch.
  • I am thankful for the good natured response that most people have when we take our dogs along for these out of town shopping and appointments. We can’t take them in everywhere but people love to see and pet them.
  • I am thankful to have a husband that loves me, encourages me, understands me (most of the time) and when he does not at least tolerates my quirks…I am truly blessed to have found him. 

Today’s “stone” is Day 33   rain!, rain?, yup rain, soggy snow banks, slippery paths, RAIN

Leave a Reply

