Share Your World

Share Your World is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog.  She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate. This week’s questions and my responses are:

  • Are you a morning or night person?  I am a middle of the day person.  I am slow to rise in the morning preferring to linger over coffee in bed.  However, I barely make it past 9:00 or 10:00 at night.  I even have a preferred time for dog grooming appointments between 11:00am and 3:00pm which is the time of day that I am perkiest.
  • What is your preferred hot drink: coffee, tea, water or other?  I love my morning cup of coffee (or a Starbucks at anytime), tea midday and a cup of hot water after dinner.  I also like room temperature water any time to quench my thirst and rehydrate.
  • What was your favorite toy as a child  . . .  and now?  I got a little Starlite camera when I was a kid and took photos of all kinds of random things including snaps for the high school yearbook one year.  That was back in the dark ages and all were black and white.  I love the fun that I have with my DSLR camera now.  My art supplies are another fabulous “toy” that have opened up a whole world of fun.
  • If you had a choice which would be your preference salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, hot tub, ski resort or desert?  I so enjoy our fresh water lakes…we have hundreds to choose from…and that is both summer and winter enjoyment both fishing and hiking around.  I am not a sit on the beach kind of person, nor do I care to stew in a hot tub, deserts have snakes etc and ski resorts are too crowded for me…so there you have it.

 

Today’s “stone” is  Day 31   tiny flakes pouring like rain, refreshing the winter whites

 

5 thoughts

  1. Your answers make perfect sense with what I know about you, but your middle of the day alert time is one I haven’t heard from anyone else — usually people pick one or the other, but I can see you really perking up and coming alive in the early afternoon. That, for me, is nap time!

Leave a Reply

