Share Your World

Share Your World is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog.  She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate. This week’s questions and my responses are:

  1. Is your hair short (total neck and ear showing), medium (covering ears and neck), long (below shoulders) or extra long (at least halfway down your back)?  If you had asked this last week it would have been long below the shoulders but I got creative, as I usually do when annoyed with fly-away hair, and cut it to medium length.
  2. What is your favorite color of hair?  You can name your hair color or a color that you just like.  I waited a long time to finally get to this silvery grey color that is mine now and I am happy with it.  Over the years I have gone natural and dyed off and on usually toward the blonde spectrum and occasionally auburn.  I am happiest with this natural silvery grey.
  3. Which bad habits, if any, drive you crazy?  I find fingernail chewing to be an annoying habit. I’ve never chewed mine so I really don’t get the benefit or pleasure(?) of chewing fingernails.
  4. What are some of your favorite type of proteins to eat? (meat, eggs, soy, cheese, nuts)  I could quite happily survive on soy, nuts and fish for proteins and come pretty close to doing just that now.  My husband likes to have meat once in a while though.

Today’s “stone” is Day 17  crisp and breezy, cold and quiet, stillness of winter, muffled

 

5 thoughts

Leave a Reply

