Gratitude Saturday

“With arms outstretched I thank. With heart beating gratefully I love. With body in health I jump for joy. With spirit full I live.”

-Terri Guillemets-

Gratitude Saturday is a wonderful challenge from Judith that I am delighted to participate in.  Here is my list for today:

  • I am thankful for that I have been able to improve my level of patience with and trust of people in general through reading the Dalai Lama’s book Beyond Religion, Ethics for a Whole World.  I have taken the concepts of secular ethics in to daily practice and altered my ingrained self-destructive thought process to include compassion for all as well as myself.
  • I am truly grateful to have come across the book The World We Have written by Thich Nhat Hanh.  This Buddhist Approach to Peace and Ecology has re-awakened my commitment to meditation as a technique to move towards inner peace and hope for peace on a global scale as well.
  • I am grateful that here in Canada we still have the right to free speech and can voice our opinions regarding the workings of our government without fear of retaliation.  There are many countries that still oppress the citizenry when opposition to government misdeeds are voiced…we are very fortunate indeed

Today’s “stone” is  Day 363  gratitude shared, humble and alive

2 thoughts

Leave a Reply

