Share Your World

Share Your World is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog.  She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate. This week’s questions and my responses are:

  1. Do you make New Year’s resolutions, or not?  If so, what one have you made and kept from the past?   I have really gotten on the band wagon with new year’s resolution since I started this blog.  My 2012 resolutions are here.  I check on how I am staying true to them a couple of times a year.  The new ones for 2013 will be posted January 1.  Basically it is a commitment to make both myself and the world better, better, kinder, more compassionate and greener.
  2. Do you prefer Nuts or no Nuts?  I have always enjoyed the goodness of nuts for not just their flavour but their high protein content.  Just about any kind of nut will do.
  3. Do you like winter, or not, and why?  I love the change of season into winter, especially where we are living now in northern B.C. where the landscape is transformed in to a snowy wonder.  Even while living in the Lower Mainland of BC where the rain seemed to never end the cool clean smells of a rain-soaked day was special.
  4. Do you prefer to receive gifts or give them?  I enjoy the feeling of giving a gift especially if it is something that I have either made myself or though carefully about how appropriate it is for the specific receiver.  The warm fuzzy feeling begins way before the actual giving and lingers long after the giving.

Today’s “stone” is Day 360  sharing is giving, giving is sharing

4 thoughts

Leave a Reply

