Running Woman

“Start by doing what’s necessary; then do what’s possible; and suddenly you are doing the impossible.”

-St. Francis of Assissi-

I am still on track with my workout program.  The interval training is doing the trick.  I feel like I am accomplishing my fitness goal without feeling overwhelmed and stiff.  It is also encouraging to know that I have done this before and that it is something that I can succeed at.  Even with all the huffing and puffing at initiating the program…there is light at the end of the tunnel.

This is my workout for week two:

  • Monday
  • 5 minutes of walking to warm up
    • 45 seconds running
    • 1 minute walking
  • Repeat the above running/walking intervals 6 times
  • 5-10 minutes of walking to cool down
  • Wednesday
  • 5 minutes of walking to warm up
    • 45 seconds running
    • 1 minute walking
  • Repeat the above running/walking intervals 6 times
  • 5-10 minutes of walking to cool down
  • Friday
  • 5 minutes of walking to warm up
    • 45 seconds running
    • 1 minute walking
  • Repeat the above running/walking intervals 6 times
  • 5-10 minutes of walking to cool down

Today’s “stone” is Day  323  huff, puff,  I knowI can do this

2 thoughts

Leave a Reply

