Share Your World

“Share Your World” is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog. She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate. This week’s questions and my responses are:

I am quite late with this Share your World post but here we go!

  1. Where did you live at age five?  When I was 5 years old I lived on Scott Street in Winnipeg, Manitoba.  It was an old house that had formerly belonged to some sort of mayor or politician-type person.  I can recall a very large foyer and staircase that was all hardwood flooring with big banisters on which my brother banged my head while spinning me around by the feet for fun.  ow!  Another interesting oddity was the laundry shoot from the second floor down to the laundry room in the basement.  I recall a large yard with a wrought iron fence around.  It does no longer exist; it was replaced at some point by an apartment building that coincidentally my sister moved into when she moved away from home.
  2. What five things in life would you like to get paid for but would choose to do even if you have to pay to do them?  My art work is definitely one of those things that I would like to be paid for (and sometimes I actually do get a commission piece to work on) but I do choose to draw in graphite anyway, sometimes giving pieces away as gifts.  I love to draw and will always continue to do so…paid or not.  I would definitely pay to view and or learn from other artists too.  I loved working with and around horses and admitted to my boss at the time that I would do it for free but then reminded him not to get any crazy ideas.  I used to go down to the local trail rides and help pull horses out of the paddock for vaccinations and farrier for free.  Would I pay to spend a day on horseback…yes.  But I have also done trail ride guiding for free too.  I love dogs and would offer to babysit for free if others did not insist on paying me which is great too.  Would I pay to spend time around dogs…sure would.  What else…Oh, I would absolutely groom SPCA dogs for free when they are in such need.  This is a tough question.
  3. Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name.  Earthy
  4. “What do you have to be so happy about?”  I am alive, well, in a  loving relationship, comfortable, and I have experienced an adequate number of things which were interesting, invigorating, and exciting but did not kill me when I realized they may not have been the smartest choices.  And, the world is still my oyster should I choose to experience more different and exciting things.

Today’s “stone”  Day  270  sharing, learning, discovery

4 thoughts

  1. Sounds like an incredible home. Luckily your brother didn’t throw you down the laundry shoot for fun. LOL!

    I think grooming dogs for charity is incredibly generous. I love our fur friends!

    And the world is your Oyster! LOVE that!

Leave a Reply

