Share Your World

“Share Your World” is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog. She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate. This week’s questions and my responses are:

  1. Crunchy Peanut Butter or Smooth?  I like smooth peanut butter that does not have sugar added.  I practically lived on the stuff when my kids were small and then again while I worked on the horse breeding farm.  It is such a good source of protein.
  2. Is there a job you interviewed for and didn’t get that would have totally changed your life as it is now?  Please explain.  I once interviewed for a job as a live-in dog caretaker for a lady that owned 17 Irish Wolfhounds.  The position involved daily natural food preparation, feeding and clean-up.  She was a breeder and showed her dogs at various dog shows which took her out-of-town often.  Had I gotten that job I would have missed out on all the wonderful years working with horses which I loved so very much.
  3. What’s the most interesting “Ice Breaker” Question you have ever been asked? (This one is selfish, I’m always looking for more questions.)  My favourite “Ice Breaker” question to answer is “so what do you do for a living?” I am not any different from most folks I like to share what my interests are and find out what others interests are.  One can answer this with a light touch on the “job” aspect and then take it anywhere such as what I’d really like to do etc.
  4. If you had the choice between an RV, a sports car, an SUV, or a bicycle, which would you choose and why?  We have all the vehicles we need right now but like many people I find the idea of those big “bus” RV’s to be the end all of travel with all the comforts of home.  The spaciousness, convenience and ability to tow a small car seems like a good idea if we won the big Lotto.

Today’s “stone” is Day 260  sharing, ask, answer enjoy

4 thoughts

  1. If you got a big enough RV, you could have a bike stowed, and pull a sports car. Then, have a “toy” department that might hold an ATV. That would be the greatest…I mean if you won the lotto. I really put a lot of thought into that last question. 🙂

    • Yes they are awesomely big dogs with eerie wolfish eyes. I’m glad I went on to working with horses…a wonderful six years…I’m retired now. I do dog grooming, doggie daycare, and boarding on my home property with much joy all around me.

Leave a Reply

