The cake that love baked..

“A wise lover values not so much the gift of the lover as the love of the giver.”

-Thomas á Kempis-

I just had to share my birthday cake from yesterday.  It was Mike’s first cake baking experience…aah how I remember my own first cake baking experience and so many more over that years that turned out…unusual.  He used a gluten-free cake mix and pre-made frosting which tasted wonderful.  I think he overdid the amount of frosting on a slightly warmish cake to get this somewhat special effect.  No matter what he did it just kept sliding off the side.  Finally he cut us both a piece and stuck the candles in my piece.  It was yummy and I loved every bit of it…even the slippery slope.  It tasted of love and nostalgia as I reflected on the many many oddball cakes that I have created for one reason or another.  To me, it was the perfect topping to my birthday celebration.

Today’s “stone” is Day 208  a day to reflect, relax and enjoy summer and the year ahead, feel the love

4 thoughts

Leave a Reply

