Now for a totally self-serving post

“Love life, engage in it, give it all you’ve got. Love it with a passion, because life truly does give back, many times over, what you put into it.”

-Maya Angelou-

Happy Birthday to me, happy birthday to me, happy birthday dear eldy, happy birthday to me!

Yup, it’s my day so I get to toot my own horn…

And groom only one dog followed by mowing the lawn.

But rumour has it there will be chocolate cake (gluten-free), sushi and vino for my treat too.

Today’s “stone” is Day 207   I am green, grey, 62, going strong and proud of it

11 thoughts

  1. happy birthday dear eldy, have a wonderful day, hope that dog is especially co-operative and your treat is just perfect, hurray for you!!! i am also green, grey, going strong and 65 in a fortnight 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday, eldy, dear! Congratulations on another year of carrying the torch for environmental awareness around the world. May this year be filled with joy and promise. — Judith

Leave a Reply

