Share Your World

“Share Your World” is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog. She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate. This week’s questions and my responses are:

  1. What type of pets do you have or want?  First I was a cat person…never without at least one in the house.  Then I added a dog to the mix and that was a wonderful experience.  I worked on a horse breeding farm for six years and that was like having horses galore as my own almost…without the huge expense of owning one.  I am currently well settled in and content with 2 dogs and 2 cats of our own.  The grooming dogs give me the pleasure of handling a greater variety of dogs.  The boarding dogs become part of our family pack when they come to stay and we get to interact with and enjoy many different breeds of dogs.
  2. Would you rather take pictures or be in pictures?  Since a very young age I have not liked being photographed.  However I love to take pictures especially of animals and natural scenes such as forest, flowers and clouds.
  3. What household chore do you absolutely hate doing?  I do not like to cook.  I know how but have traded the chore off to my husband…I clean and he cooks; he enjoys planning meals and does a wonderful job.
  4. What’s your least favorite mode of transportation?  Airplanes make me nervous and the air conditioning in buses without fail leave me with sinusitis so it is a toss-up between the two.  I love a road trip by car though I can only drive about 2 to 3 hours at a time.  I then rip off the road like a maniac and tell my often shocked husband that it is his turn.

Today’s “stone” is Day 204  sharing, likes, dislikes, quirks

Leave a Reply

