I’m Baaaack!

Actually that is a misleading statement because in fact I have not been anywhere…not even online…for a while.  Our kids and grands came for a visit…yay!  So between all that choochie-cooing and catching up interspersed with dog grooming and boarding there was very little time left in the day for much else.  We all managed to get outdoors a lot by going to the beach and gathering poolside in the back yard.  That is to say kiddie-wading- pool side.  I am not sure how much of Meema and Dzadza that our 18 month old grandgirl will remember but she will likely always remember 7 dogs encircling her pool lapping up the water.  What a lot of fun!  They left late last night to avoid travelling in the daytime 40 degrees Celsius heat.  Unfortunately they all arrived with the common cold in tow and Mike has succumbed to it today.  So far so good for me.  I should find more time on my hands again to catch up on reading what else has been going on with my favourite blogs.  For now I just wanted to touch bases with everyone to let you know that I have not fallen off the planet.

Today’s “stone” is Day 189  back from time out, just another fleeting moment, gone

2 thoughts

Leave a Reply

