Share Your World

“Share Your World” is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog. She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate. This week’s questions and my responses are:
  1. If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying and joyful life than yours?  I have no judgement calls to make in that respect, I am one of many living life in the moment as best as I can manage.  There is no reason that others are or are not on a similar path having similar results.  What I find satisfying others may not for that matter.  I believe we all share the same capacity to make the best or worst of our life situations…from moment to moment.
  2. Which would you rather have, 100 million dollars or true love?  Money has never been mine in large quantities but I have seen enough unhappy rich folks to know that it really is not “all that”.  I am, however, perplexed by the term “true love”.  Perhaps I am more inclined to go with the term a genuine loving experience which more adequately allows for the constant flux of a loving relationship of lasting value.
  3. If you had to cancel one month of the year forevermore, so that period of time no longer existed, which month would go? And Why?  I guess the only way I could manage this would be to let go of April and make May a big long spring month.  Why?  I have not got any personal attachment to April and often the weather of April and May are very similar anyway.
  4. You’re given one million dollars, what do you spend it on?  I would pay off our mortgage and buy a house for each of my children so they could live mortgage free.

Today’s “stone”  is  Day 162  sharing, ups, downs, perplexity

7 thoughts

  1. Hi Eldy! So grateful to see I was not the only one late in responding. You comfort me. I absolutey treasure your response about true love. I like the term genuine much more. It is a more accurate term for the relationship I have with my husband D.

    I also like your anwser to #1. I could not get my mind wrapped around the words that fit what I was feeling tp respond to this one, but you expressed what even I feel so well. I ended up bailing out on giving an answer really. Thanks as always Eldy for sharng. I so look forward to this time of the week, albeit later than usual,

    • I, too, found #1 to be a real thought provoker. It is interesting to roll different ideas around in order to discover how I feel about them. Thanks for dropping by.

      • I agree. I always enjoy the hard ones but this one came at a time when my brain was on full tilt.Just could not get there to find the words for what I was feeling. You did an awesome job for me!! LOL….

        Thanks again Eldy, it is always sich a pleasure

  2. I wished I would have thought of changing the “true love” to “a genuine loving experience”. Awesome. I got that question out of one of the books I have. As always I appreciate your interpretation and enjoyed your answers!!!

Leave a Reply

