Share Your World

“Share Your World” is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog. She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate. This week’s questions and my responses are:

  1. What made you smile today?  Today as I looked out at my garden growing I could not help but smile.  The peas are standing at attention like oh so many toy soldiers, the carrots are like a  tiny field of fine downy grass and the turnips dot the beds with their four square baby leaves…how delightful.
  2. Have any hidden talents?  I guess my hidden talents are very well hidden if they even exist.  Mostly, I am an open book… what you see is what you get. I use my art skills, my affinity for animals and my love of the natural world daily; they are who I am….no more no less.
  3. Are you usually late, early, or right on time?  I am a right on time kind of person, I seldom run late and don’t like the awkwardness of being early.  My husband is a regimented wizard at being precisely on time so now I simply rely on him for timing…I haven’t worn my watch since I retired in 2008.  It makes me feel very freed.
  4. What is the difference between being alive and truly living?  Truly living for me is being in the moment, experiencing what is occurring right now, right here without reference to any past or present experience.  Taking life as it unfolds with a dash of spontaneity brings to me a sense of inner peace and overall well-being.

Today’s “stone” is  Day 155  sharing, caring, smiling, living in the moment

9 thoughts

    • Thank you Judith, for as many mistakes as I have made in life…I’ve managed to figure out a thing or two along the way. After decades of self destructive behaviour the coup de grâce was learning that I could roll that all up into a crumpled ball of the “past”, set it aside and truly live in the moment, in the here and now.

  1. As i read your answers and you talked about not having any hidden talents I thought. Someone who is actually living in their passion is using all their talents. You my friend fit into that category. Stay blessed.

  2. Hi Eldy,
    I HAD to smile when I read that you have not worn a watch since you retired. My husband also has never put his watch back on since he returned home from work on the day of his retirement. 2004! He was a software programmer for the phone company and he also has not been on a computer since he retired. Has no desire.

    The final question has been fascinating me with everyone’s answers I am reading. It was really a great one on Cee’s part, inspiring a lot of conversation.

    Your garden sounds in great shape Ms Greenthumb! Hidden taent?

Leave a Reply

