David Suzuki-Environmental Hero

“The human brain now holds the key to our future. We have to recall the image of the planet from outer space:  a single entity in which air, water, and continents are interconnected. That is our home.”

-David Suzuki-

It is no secret that Dr. David Suzuki is my hero.  Therefore it just stands to reason that I should celebrate his environmental contributions in a graphite drawing.  After decades of watching him on the TV show The Nature of Things, reading his many books and following the David Suzuki Foundation  for important and forwarding thinking thoughts and contributions I feel as though I actually know him.  I do not for real of course; it just feels that way.  He has in essence been a household presence for most of my life.

Today’s “stone” is Day 136  celebration of a Canadian icon, my hero

13 thoughts

  1. He’s one of my hugest heroes as well…such a deep and inspiring individual. I used to love him as a kid, and now it’s a pleasure watching my kids also learn from him. (Is it me, or has he hardly aged over the past decade or so? All that green living must be doing him good :))
    anne

  2. Pingback: I am Radically Canadian. Are you? « stephaniegetsridofhercrap

Leave a Reply

