Share Your World

“Share Your World” is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog. She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate. This week’s questions and my responses are:
  1. Which do you prefer sweet or salty?  Or both at the same time?  I actually have weaned myself off of both sugar and salt as an additive for flavour BUT I cannot resist chocolate (envision a little dance of joy now) chocolate, chocolate.  So I guess the answer is sweet.
  2. Have you finished/started anything new or creative?  What a timely question!  I have just embarked on a very new and exciting project to illustrate a series of children’s books.  The author is as yet unpublished and will likely self publish his series of books when the time comes.  We met through his dogs being boarded with us.  I am both thrilled and delighted and maybe a little apprehensive at the prospect of trying my hand at illustrating stories.  But I love having a specific project to work on.
  3. How do you want to be remembered?  Our lives are such a quick flash when you consider the overall span of life on earth.  To be simply remembered at all would be a wonderful thing.  I suppose that through my art would be a great honour in terms of accomplishments.  Being remembered as a mom that loved being somebody’s mom would be the best in general terms.
  4. Name one thing you wish you could change about yourself.  If I could change one thing with the swoop of a magic wand I would be bolder.
Today’s “stone”  is Day 127    to boldly go, create, chocolate chocolate chocolate, ta da
4 thoughts

  1. Wow Congrats on the gig Eldy!! Thats awesome.

    I so relate to your answer about being remembered through your art. I forgot how I answered this question now but that would have worked for me too. Great answer to all of them actually~

Leave a Reply

