Share Your World

“Share Your World” is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog. She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate. This week’s questions and my responses are:

  • If you were having difficulty on an important test and could safely cheat by looking at someone else’s paper, would you do so?  No, I have a strong sense of integrity that directs me at the core to honesty.
  • Since adolescence, in what three-year period do you feel you experienced the most personal growth and change?  That would be the first three years of working on the horse breeding farm.  I developed a strong sense of self confidence that I lacked as I learned how to handle thoroughbred horses under numerous stressful circumstances.  Couple that with becoming physically healthy and strong and I felt great inside out.
  • If you could change one thing about your home, what would you like to change?  I guess the loft could be higher, right now I get to the top of the ladder, sit in my chair and roll over to the desk.  I can’t stand up straight in it.  On the other hand it discourages people from wandering through my art space.
  • If you were given a yacht today, what would you name it?  “Fishing Queen”  Mike calls me that when I out fish him on occasion.

Today’s “stone” is  Day 120  sharing what ifs

4 thoughts

  1. Working with animals definitely expands your world, doesn’t it? I love the programs where troubled teens and adults train guide dogs and turn their lives around while performing such a valuable service.

Leave a Reply

