Running Woman

 “As you simplify your life, the laws of the universe will be simpler; solitude will not be solitude, poverty will not be poverty, nor weakness weakness.”

-Henry David Thoreau-

I leveled off with the interval times, which deviates from the program…mostly because I couldn’t remember what this week’s schedule was supposed to be. On Monday I ran and walked equal times of 1 minute each and repeated the set 3 times.  Now I could have fired up the computer and checked for the correct times but maybe subconsciously I wanted “simple”.

This week’s interval should be:

1.5 minutes running

45 seconds walking

2.5 minutes running

1.25 minutes walking

Repeated 2 times

I got back on track on Wednesday with the correct interval timing and repetition.  I really felt the burn big time on Wednesday.  I am pleased and surprised that the burn is not as deterring as I thought it might be.  It dissipates quickly and does not turn into stiff muscles.  This is quite likely because it is a half program.  With the full program I would likely be a crumpled mass of whimpering self pity already.

Today’s “stone” is Day 111  still improving, still hanging in there

4 thoughts

Leave a Reply

