Share Your World

“Share your World”  is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog. She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate.This week’s questions and my responses are:

  • Do you believe in ghosts?  No I don’t but I do believe that some people are very intuitive or instinctive even and attribute their intuitive conclusions to the particular”ghost” phenomina that they believe in.
  • What is your best recipe?  Argh, a cooking question…oh wait…I have a really good bran muffin recipe that I got from a Mennonite cookbook.  It makes 5 dozen muffins at a time.  I used to bake them all up and freeze them.  It was great to have them on hand all the time.  But we are off wheat now.
  • What is your most favorite smell/scent?  I love the smell of a horse barn, fresh mown hay, saddle and tack and all that horsey stuff.  The ocean is a  very close second.
  • What subject was your favorite in all of your schooling? Why?  I took 3 evening courses at the University of Winnipeg on a whim: Anthropology 101, English Literature 101 and French Literature 101…they served no real purpose other than to satisfy my curiosity after being out of school for 3 or so years.  The French Lit. was the most interesting…taught and responded to both written and orally “en Franςais”.  I lived in a small French town in Manitoba through my teens and had a vague oral comprehension of the language which this course really enhanced and challenged.  I do so like a challenge.

Today’s “stone” is Day 106  sharing, caring, always seeking, enjoying

4 thoughts

  1. Eldy, beautiful answers really. It’s obvious that you are an earthy person who loves all things in nature and life. I like that your fave scent has everything to do with horses.

    I’m enjoying getting to know who you are. Thanks for sharing! I’m off to comment on Cee’s page now~

Leave a Reply

