Kreativ Blogger Award

“What I am looking for is not “out there”, it is in me. “

–Helen Keller-

I have been awarded Kreativ Blogger Award by Christine…Thank You so much.  She has nominated some other wonderful bloggers as well so be sure to check out her list of nominees.

The Rules-

  1. Share 7 personal facts about yourself…
  2. Link back to the person who gave you the award.
  3. Pass the award on to 5-10 of your fellow bloggers and let them know you did so.

About Me:

  1. I am a Leo born in the year of the Tiger which pleases me…makes me feel bold.
  2. I love to swim lengths at swimming pools when I can…my personal best was 110 lengths…a long long time ago.
  3. I once hiked 33 kilometers with a full back pack (20 lb bag of flour) just to see if I could do it.
  4. I enjoy cycling to the beach on Canim Lake (about 5 km) once the snow is gone.  It’s mostly uphill going but I just fly coming home.
  5. I can spend all day outdoors and often do with so no desire to do anything else.
  6. I am on dial-up internet…a monsterously archaic and slow dinosaur connection.
  7. I am high on life when I am in the forest at any time of year, in any weather.

These are my nominees for the Kreativ Blogger Award:

Today’s “stone” is Day 88  sharing kind thoughts, sharing blogs, sharing awards

9 thoughts

  1. Thank you again, Eldy. As I explained on my page, I am so hopeless at passing these on and posting the badge on my page, that I have opted out of the awards thing. That doesn’t’ stop me from being touched and honoured by your kind words. It is also wonderful to see my name in such company. I don’t know all these blogs, but I the ones familiar to me are great. Thank you again. 🙂

  2. Thanks Eldy…I think you really deserve this and I am very touched that you thought of me. I will pop it up on my awards page…it may be that I don’t actually DO the rules thing…remember I am a pirate and pirates are notorious for breaking rules…but that doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate it. Once my computer woes are sorted I will pop around and visit the other blog. Please know that your support has meant a great deal to me.
    THANK YOU !!!!!!

  3. dear eldy, i am a leo too, but i think i was born in the year of the pig, not quite as bold as the tiger but maybe more tenacious? glad to see you enjoying your award, it is a lovely chance to affirm others! blessings, christine x

Leave a Reply

