Share Your World

“Share your World”  is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog. She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate.

This week’s questions and my responses are:

  • If you had to move to a state or country besides the one you currently live in, where would you move and why?  The only place that I would move to would be Haida Gwaii off of the coast of British Columbia.  The natural beauty of this island is incomparable.  I have had one visit of 7 days there and could have easily chucked it all and stayed forever.
  • If you were car or truck what make, model, year and color would you be?  I’d choose to be a bright yellow Volkswagen Beetle circa 1975 just like my first car.  It was intrepid.   It drove through snow that got everyone else stuck.  I never plugged it in even at -40 degrees weather and it always started.  And, just like me it had a few quirks.
  • What one thing have you not done that you really want to do?  I have always wanted to hike the West Coast Trail which is on the west coast of Vancouver Island.  Physically I could have done it 5 years ago but I doubt my strength is adequate now.  It is a rugged and challenging trek but sadly now so over popular one has to book a reservation to hike it.
  • Where do you eat breakfast?  In the winter we eat breakfast in our little kitchen together.  At  the first sign of spring we move to the deck where the morning sun streams in.  Sometimes there is still snow on the ground so a jacket is required but the sunshine makes it a toasty and most delightful place to be.

Today’s “stone” is  Day 78   a warm fuzzy day, sunshine, fresh snow, crows on the wing

4 thoughts

  1. Hello Eldy, fancy meeting you here!
    Loved each of your answers so much!
    Being an Oregon gal I tpp can relate the the BC area. I also have a son & daughter-in-law who makes their home in Abbottsford BC 6 months of the year. They own a furniture business there. My son has won businessman of the year twice for his business and care of his employees and I always adore visiting north.

    Cannot imagine being able to trek the west coast trail either but sitting infront of a huge picture window tonight in Rockaway Oregon on the coast listening to the mighty roar of the ocean tide I understand our adoration for such an amazing place. Nothing like the west coast, eh?

    So awesome to read your repies and see your lovely words.

Leave a Reply

