Share Your World

“Share your World”  is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog. She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate.

This week’s questions and my responses are:

  • Who was your favorite Teacher – what grade and why?  I did not have a favorite teacher at any point although I can recall one instance of being treated like I existed as a “real individual person” by a teacher.  In elementary school, a substitute teacher assured me that although I could not color with precision like a certain other classmate (I had bemoaned the fact), my coloring was more artistic. That was a confidence builder.
  • What do you like most about your home?   We designed the interior of our cabin completely ourselves and sent our specs in for approval to the company that got all the necessary “put it together” stuff on a semi and shipped it to our property for our contractor to put together to lock up stage. From that point we finished the interior ourselves tweaking it as we went.  It is very compact (18’x24′) with a walk-in basement and a small loft which is my art studio so there is a place just exactly for essentials only.  Our hearts and sweat went into building it as we lived in our 24″ RV with our 3 dogs while we built. I like every little nook and cranny of our little nest but I do love, love, love my loft.
  • If you were forced to change the name of your blog what would you change it to?  Oh it would have to be some variation of the same:  Loving Green: A Life Journey…..Love Life: Go Green…A Green Life
  • If a movie was made based on your life, what actor/actress would play you?  I would choose Jodi Foster; she portrays characters with feistiness and grit very well with a natural sort of aura about her that I can relate to.

Today’s “stone” is  Day 71   to know me is to know haphazard adventure

We were up at 4:00 am, drove 1 1/2 hours to a lake where access to it is yet another 12 km by snowmobile only, but got stuck just as we got to the trail.

5:30 am truck stuck in snow

Hey no problem… we’ll off-load the snowmobile, go fishing and get the truck out later…

5:40 am snowmobile refuses to start

But I smell gas and we discover gas dripping merrily from under snowmobile…

6:30 am the forest trail looks enchanting but...

The snowmobile is reloaded and the chains are on the truck tires at last…Hey, let’s go to the other lake…

10:30 am stuck again...the forest now looks way less enchanting

We drove  all the way back to the lake that is only 10 minutes up a mountain from our home…walked out onto lake, fished and got our limit. But we got stuck on the way down and needed chains again.

3 thoughts

  1. I remember my substitute teacher in 4th grade gave me my very first B. Her name was Mrs. Perkins. God, how I hated her. Even now, I still remember that feeling opening the report card to the absolute horror. She wasn’t even my REAL teacher, I remember thinking!
    I adored the pictures of the snow. We just planted our garden today. I’d much rather be where you are. I LOVE the snow and the cold. Blowing some warm weather up your way though….so at least you don’t have to dig out!
    And thank you for the award, Eldy. That was very thoughtful!

Leave a Reply

