Project 365 progress review

“Create each day anew by clothing yourself with heaven and earth, bathing yourself with wisdom and love, and placing yourself in the heart of Mother Nature.”

-Morihei Ueshiba-

How are you doing today?  I am doing well on my commitments to the Project 365 that I began on January 1, 2012.  Here is an update:

I have made environmentally friendly choices; so far I have:

  • Converted completely to cloth shopping bags.
  • Reduced electricity usage.
  • Gotten my worm farm composting our kitchen scraps.
  • Done less driving by making “to-do” list for trips to town.
  • Made plans to improve my gardening the old fashioned organic way.

I have expressed my concerns for the environment by:

  • Writing letters to the government regarding the environmental issues.
  • Signing petitions and letters through environmental websites.
  • Blogging green information as I discover it.

I have embraced my inner values by:

  • Reading Dalai Lama book “Beyond Religion”
  • Reading The World We Have Book by Thich Nhat Hanh
  • Sharing positive thoughts and motivation as I blog.
  • Sharing loving concept through family life as well as blogging.

I continue to abide peacefully in the moment through:

  • Walking meditation.
  • Celebrating life with photography and art.
  • Graphite drawing.

I have shared more with others more by:

  • Touching bases with fellow bloggers.

I have chosen to gift randomly by:

  • Mindfully giving kind thoughts and well wishes to those who need a lift.
  • Gifting away graphite drawings.
  • Giving bows for groom dogs and free nail trims.

So far so good, I can see areas where I am following through with consistency and areas where I would like to improve.  By focussing on the positive I feel I can give myself a bit of a pat on the back.   I did set a number of goals for each category here so I fell short on the “share with others more” part.  I have the rest of the year to follow through on that one better.

Today’s “stone” is Day 67  mindful of others, of self, of life, of project 365

2 thoughts

Leave a Reply

