Share Your World

“Share your World”  is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog. She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate.

This week’s questions and my responses are:

  • What is your favorite month of the year?  April is a great month…the snow is gone and the bugs have not woken up yet.  I love preparing the garden for planting, clearing winter dead fall from the property without getting eaten alive or over heated.
  • What is something you learned in the last week?  I had a breakthrough with learning how to use watercolors.  At last I painted what I saw as a perfect petal…a major accomplishment for me.  I learned that cold pressed watercolor paper is easier to learn the process than hot pressed watercolor paper…for me at least.  I had awhile ago begun a page on my art site titled 24 roses but only managed a few disappointing stabs at the “bouquet” which I have since set aside.  I considered renaming the page “The Agony and the Ecstasy” at that point…now I am encouraged.
  • What color looks best on you?  Khaki green brings out the color of my eyes.
  • If you could have any superpower, what would it be?  Super strength tempered with the ability to know when to use it wisely would come in awfully handy don’t you think.

Today’s “stone” is  Day 64  spring colors, peachy rose, natural, green, super strong

4 thoughts

  1. Love your consideration for the new name for your art blog!

    Also thanks much about the water color paper tip. Who knew?

    Absolutely imperative to know when to use, and when to fold any Super Powers.

Leave a Reply

