Share Your World

“Share your World”  is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog. She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate.

This week’s questions and my responses are:

  • What songs are included on the soundtrack to your life?   This has me stumped for now.  To start with I am terrible at song titles. To end with I prefer to live in the present rather than dwell on the past especially in the context of something as powerful as music.  I have a Verdi cassette with nature sounds like birds, burbling water, etc that I play once in a while these days though.  That would do nicely I guess.
  • What is your favorite time of day?  Do I have a favorite time of day? These are skill-testing questions.  Hmm I suppose between 11 am and 4:00 would count…that’s when I prefer to book dogs in for grooming anyway.
  • What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in.  And what City and Country do you live?  We live about an hour away from the closest city in the small community Eagle Creek, British Columbia, Canada.  There is nothing here other than a clump of 100 mailboxes about 1 km away.  The closest store is at Canim Lake; it is a small general store that serves the resort folk and locals year round.  The city of 100 Mile House has the usual assortment of shops, schools and small strip malls of a small city.  My favorite shop is the Chartreuse Moose which offers coffee and ambience similar to Starbucks and the library, yes, the library for sure.
  • If happiness was the national currency, what kind of work would make you rich?  The animal care industry is something I gravitated towards late in life…at age 49 I started working with horses as well as providing farm-sitting on the side for various clients…at 55 I went professional as a dog groomer. Working on the horse farm was the most content and healthy I have ever been.  I retired at age 58.  To be honest the more animals the better; I just should have figured it out waaaay sooner.  Right now I have my own dog grooming shop that functions as a hobby that just pays for itself…but it most definitely makes my life rich.

Today’s “stone” is  Day 57  Whoo are you ooh ooh ooh ooh?  Now that’s a song

6 thoughts

  1. Your answers are wonderful – I am so with you about the animals. I cannot imagine a home with no pets. I have thought of volunteering at the Humane Society, but I am quite certain that would be a disaster for me – my heart would bleed for the ones no one wanted and I cannot afford to feed more animals than I have.

Leave a Reply

