Share your World

“Share your World”  is a way to get to know each other that Cee has going on her blog. She posts weekly questions for all who wish to participate.

This week’s questions and my responses are:

  • What are your 3 Favorites photographs?  Explain why they are your favorite.
  • If you are not a photographer, think of three favorite scenes in your life and tell us about them.

Shasta Daisies

All of the natural spaces in our yard and in the meadow beside us are filled with wild daisies…but there can never be enough daisies so I planted this bed close to our greenhouse, watered them and kept them blooming long after the wild ones succumbed to summer heat and drought.  This shot was captured during one of the very few sunny moments last summer, near the end of the day.  I love the dappled look.

Cheeky Squirrel

I set up a one-person hunting blind close to this feeder to get some squirrel photos.  This little guy was so upset at my presence close to the feeder.  He scolded me for about 10 minutes, kicking forest debris at the tent before he gave up and went up to the feeder to “pose”.  As you can see he knew I was still there and kept an eye on me the whole time.  I got a lot of good photos that day; this is my faovorite.

This photo captured the atmosphere ice fishing inside a tent just perfectly.  I love the way the small shaft of light from the window illuminated the steam as the coffee got poured.  I had my camera in hand just as I spotted the scene unfold and it worked just as I hoped it would.  When I look at this I feel like I am right there again.

Today’s “stone” is  Day 36  images, memories, moments, forever

6 thoughts

  1. A common thread – we each chose a photo with daisies! All of your photos are great; the cheeky squirrel made me chuckle (cheeky they certainly are) and the bottom photo with the light highlighting the rising steam is just breathtaking! Thank you for sharing.

  2. What is it about daisies, they are just so lovely! Great capture on that cheeky squirrel, you can see the look in his eyes as he watches out for the big bad cameraperson. Tha last photo is a masterpiece, perfect catch of the rising steam and the ray of light. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

