Creativity Abounds

“No man has the right to dictate what other men should perceive, create or produce, but all should be encouraged to reveal themselves, their perceptions and emotions, and to build confidence in the creative spirit.”

-Ansel Adams-

Creativity is a celebration of life. Be it photography, drawing, painting, crafts, poetry or prose, the creative process allows a person to soar with the eagles or creep about the woods with fox and bunny, at will.  It takes but a moment for creativity to supply a peaceful aura wrapped about one’s shoulders.  As I sit at my desk, art supplies at my fingertips, I feel an overwhelming gratitude for the opportunity that I have been given to express myself through art and photography.  I am still what I consider to be a student at both, learning as I go through reading, practice and trial and error.  It is through the process of learning that I receive great satisfaction and a sense of peace and well-being. Sharing my art, my photography and my thoughts with others has been the greatest gift to me…and my greatest opportunity for personal growth.  I am fortunate to be generally in the company of like-minded folk.  My family and those who I count as my friends are indeed kind, caring and gifted in myriad facets of creativity themselves.  Some would say they have no such talent.  Ah, but they are forgetting the art of making a friend, the art of conversation, of sharing, of compassion, of enthusiasm and every other possible skill that some may deem mundane.  Each and every person that I have ever known has had some ability worth admiration and a little something that I aspire to grow towards.  All people…man, woman, and child at every stage of their lives should be allowed the freedom to express themselves and explore what is in their hearts.  If you have always wanted to try something…go for it.  If it is really difficult to learn…but you still want it…stick to it.  If it turns out to be not as enjoyable as you thought you can always choose a different direction.  Life is to celebrate through self-expression. Creativity abounds for all.

Today’s “stone” is  Day 17  create, creation, flow, winding, full circle

One thought

Leave a Reply

