Let loose your inner child

“Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair. “

Khalil Gibran-

The idea of feeling the wind in my hair and the earth beneath my feet drew me to the great outdoors today. Bare feet were not an option due to 4 inches of snow on the ground. However, I did allow the wind to play freely with my hair. What a delightful way to spend the afternoon. Letting loose the inner child on a snowy day is the best medicine for a sluggish mind. I rambled and played with abandon in celebration of the first real snowfall of the season. Snowballs were thrown; snow angels made and snowmen adorn the lawn with quiet resolve. With soggy, sticky mittens encrusted with snow, soaked through at the knees and rosy-cheeked, I huffed and puffed my way about the property. My dogs were mad with excitement at my frolicking and captured the spirit of the occasion.  What joy!

Leave a Reply

